Home >> Investigator Page Previous      Next
Deepa Agrawal, Ph.D.
Scientist F 
Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Cardiovascular Toxicology Division
Post Box No. 80, Mahatma Gandhi Marg
Lucknow - 226 001   
Uttar Pradesh   
Phone: +91-522-2627586, 2613786 Extn. 251
Fax: +91-522-2628227, 2611547
Positions Held:
Position Affiliation Time Period
Scientist F Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow, India Present
Area of Specialization:
Molecular Biology
Research Summary:
Predictive medicine using repeat and single nucleotide polymorphism
Genetic polymorphism in metabolizing enzyme genes of control and diseased population and their association with diseases
1. Bajpai, P., Tripathi, A. K. and Agrawal, D.  Genetic polymorphism of CYP3A5 in Indian chronic myeloid leukemia patients. Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry. 2010.  336, 49-54. [PubMed]
2. Bajpai, P., Tripathi, A. K. and Agrawal, D.  Increased frequencies of glutathione-S-transferase (GSTM1 and GSTT1) null genotypes in Indian patients with chronic myeloid leukemia. Leukemia Research. 2007.  31, 1359-1363. [PubMed]
3. Agarwal, D., Tripathi, A. K., Bajpai, P. Association between GSTM1, GSTT1 and GSTP1 genetic polymorphism and risk to chronic myeloid leukemia. Hematologica- The Hematology Journal. 2007. 92. 197. 
4. Bajpai, P., Tripathi, A. K., Agarwal, D. Increased frequencies of gluthione-S-transferase (GSTM1 and GSTT1) null genotypes in Indian patients with chronic mycloid leukemia. Leukemia Res. 2007. 31. 1359-63.
5. Prachi, Bajpai., S. K., Mishra, Anjali., Nilkamal Kumar and Deepa Agrawal. Genetic polymorphism in GSTM1 and GSTT1 and risk for breast cancer in Indian population. Br. J. Cancer. 2006.


M.Sc. in Biochemistry
Honors and Awards
1970, Awarded Gold medal in M.Sc. (Biochemistry) for securing highest marks
1979, Awarded German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Fellowship
Type of Neoplasms
Hemato-lymphoid system
  Last modified on : Mar 4, 2011
India Cancer Research Database has been developed by the Institute of Bioinformatics with funding from the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India.